Stacking the Shelves | Fantasy and Sci-Fi | YA & Adult

STACKING THE SHELVES

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme from Tynga’s Reviews where you showcase the books you’ve received or purchased.

This week, I got three books; two YA and one Adult.

edit

Soundless by Richelle Mead

The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent

The Fireman by Joe Hill

The two YA novels, Soundless and The Stars Never Rise, were presents from my boyfriend, so big up Mark! The Fireman is a signed copy I stumbled across yesterday in Waterstones which I’m pretty pleased about. I blogged about The Fireman a little while back for ‘Waiting on Wednesday’ so it’s great to finally have a copy, and a signed one too!

I know Richelle Mead and Rachel Vincent are popular YA authors but this will actually be my first time reading something by either of them! Hopefully they’ll live up to their hype, so fingers crossed!

Page BreakHave you read any of these novels? Did you love them? Like them? Hate them? What books did you get this week? Let me know in the comments below!

Caitlin (1)

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves | Fantasy and Sci-Fi | YA & Adult

  1. The Fireman sounds SO intriguing–Joe Hill’s imagination is just beyond spectacular, so I can’t wait to get my hands on that one myself! Congrats on finding the signed copy, that’s awesome! I’ve heard mixed reviews on Soundless, but great things about Stars Never Rise, so hopefully you enjoy them both!

    Enjoy your recent acquisitions, and happy book-ing to you! Here’s my Stacking the Shelves, if you’re interested–but no worries if you’re not! Have a great week-to-come!

    Like

    • I haven’t read any of Joe Hill’s other work so I’m glad to hear you like him, and it was blind luck stumbling across it! Thank you! Hopefully I enjoy them all, despite mixed reviews. I’ll hop on over to your blog soon and check out your Stacking the Shelves. Have a good week too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment