Let’s Wrap: April

LET'S WRAP- APRIL

So this is a little late, but that’s because I’ve just handed in my final essay to university. That’s it. 3rd year done. I’m a free elf.

It’s really surreal that my education is over. But I urge anyone who’s still undecided about university to go for it. It’s a once in a lifetime experience. You have to care for yourself whilst you get lectured by some of the greatest minds in your chosen subject. It’s a strange balance, but a unique one. And if you also want to experience the world of work, get a part-time job (which, like me, you’ll probably need to get one anyway just to have money to live).

But either way, university is an amazing experience that I haven’t once regretted. Now to put my BA English degree to good use (if I actually pass with a degree…) and kick-start my career.

And so, here’s my wrap-up for April.

Page Break

This Month’s Posts

I posted a lot this April in an effort to up my follower count, which I’ve achieved, so thank you for following and keeping up with my posts!

I also went to New York, which was an amazing experience, so I made a post of some of my favourite places to see and restaurants to eat at.

Page Break

Favourite Novels This Month

Least Favourite Novels This Month

Coming Up

Reading and (hopefully) reviewing:

  • Champion by Marie Lu – I’m finally getting round to finishing this series! I’ve enjoyed it but found after finishing each book I’ve quickly forgotten about it. Let’s see how good the third novel is.
  • All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders – Been eager to read this relatively new release but just haven’t got round to it.
  • Half Way Home by Hugh Howey – I really enjoyed Howey’s Silo series so hopefully this’ll be up to scratch
  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown – Finally starting this much-loved series!
  • Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller – I’ve heard good things about this so fingers crossed!

Page Break

Is there a novel listed here you’d really like to see reviewed? Let me know and I’ll get round to reading it ASAP (now that I’m a free elf). Thanks for reading!

Caitlin (1)

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Wrap: April

  1. Hey there! Yoy read a lot of books how do yoy manage to read so many 😀 like really I barley manage to read 4 books or so …
    I’m excited how you like champion! Really enjoyed this book.
    Love your blog! *followed*
    xoxo Lea

    Like

    • Thanks for the follow! I followed you back! And I’m not sure how I read so many haha instead of squeezing in reading time I set aside a few hours to blitz through a book, think it helps studying English at uni where I have to read 4 books a week! And I’ll let you know how I felt about champion when I’ve finished it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

